Main menu

Pages

How to disable Facebook account permanently or temporarily

 How to disable Facebook account permanently or temporarily

How to disable Facebook account permanently or temporarily

Some Facebook users sometimes need to permanently lock their Facebook email or disable the account for them temporarily for some reason, whether it is hacking their accounts, feeling bored, or wanting the profile of their accounts not to appear on Facebook.

The difference between deleting Facebook permanently and disabling Facebook temporarily

Permanently deleting Facebook is removing it, along with all the information associated with it, permanently, and the inability to restore it again.

Temporarily deactivating the Facebook account, account deactivate, is that your account will disappear from the site while retaining its information until you activate it again at any time you want, but your information or your name and pictures will not appear on Facebook.

How to delete Facebook email permanently or temporarily using a web browser

  • After logging in to your account, go to the down arrow in the upper right corner.
  • Go to settings or settings
  • Go to your information on Facebook
  • Go to Deactivate and Delete at the bottom of the page
  • After that, you will be directed to another page with two options to deactivate the account or delete the account

To permanently delete your Facebook account, choose to delete the account. After that, you will be asked to enter the password for your account. After that, it will inform you that if you complete this procedure, you will not be able again to recover it or restore the information associated with it.

If you want to temporarily disable the Facebook account, you must choose to deactivate your account deactivate. After that, you will be asked to enter the password for your account and tell you that you can return whenever you want and that your account will keep all the information and images associated with it.

How to delete Facebook email permanently or temporarily via mobile phone

  1. Go to the three lines on the top left of the Facebook app
  2. Scroll down the page and click on Settings
  3. Scroll down the page and click Account ownership and control
  4. Click Deactivate and Delete

After that, you will be directed to another page with two options to deactivate the account or delete the account

If you want to delete it temporarily, click on Deactivation, then click Continue to deactivate, then enter your password, after which your Facebook account will be deactivated temporarily.

If you want to permanently delete your account on Facebook, click Delete Account, then proceed to delete the account, then Facebook will offer you help or download your information on Facebook, then you will be asked for your password, after which your Facebook email will be permanently deleted.

reactions

Comments

table of contents title